one (mot) – a short film

(one) mot

*Click on the link above to take you to Vimeo*

Following the inspiring time I spent with Jo Keeling creating ‘Lost + Found’ I spent January to April 2014 deep in the studies of all things Digital Video at Ffotogallery.

I hadn’t foreseen how challenging and deeply satisfying a process this would be. To work creatively to deadlines and develop my technical skills in digital video production and editing have been exciting to say the least. This is just the beginning!

After many hours of looking at the world through the lens, I decided to create a dialogue free piece exploring what it is to be alone and to listen. The fine line between solitude and loneliness and my exploration of my relationship to space through walking and the landscape. The outdoor scenes were shot around my childhood home in South Pembrokeshire.

Exploring the use of sound to create narrative was a great learning for me. I am planning to create a following two short, 3 minute films to form a triptych. I am keen to introduce elements of handwritten language.

 

Leave a Reply

