Vulnerability #2

After a fantastically inspiring day at Bristol Folk House exploring Poetry yesterday I was struck by the power of vulnerability. In writing authentically and allowing myself to creatively engage with the tasks and share them with the group turned my mouth dry and hands clammy.  But once I clocked my strong physically responses and offered myself reassurance that this was a safe space to explore, the sharing was truly brilliant and well received.  What a glow!

Daring to be in the arena, to give things a go even when we’re not perfect and bulletproof is something the fantastic Brene Brown explores in her new book Daring Greatly.  It is on my Christmas list.  Here she is talking about her work and life after the great hit of her first TED talk on vulnerability.  Moving, inspiring and truly beautiful stuff.

Brene Brown Ted Talk 2

Leave a Reply

