An afternoon collecting glass at Sand Bay

 

On a blustery and sunny Sunday we went for a road trip in the Sprite down to Sand Bay, just a hop, skip and a jump from the amusements of Weston.  I am missing the sea and countryside terribly, but the lovely chappie invites me out for a super day of searching for sea glass, eating ice cream and walking hand in hand in the warm winds.

Lo and behold I happened across a collection of glass, already collected, sitting on a rock!  As if someone knew I was coming!  This excursion brought more found rusty metal too.  A new focus for collecting, I think.  It is so interesting to see what turns up on the bank of the estuary in comparison to the seaweed clad coves of Pembrokeshire.

I have set aside a week to go back to Pembrokeshire and immerse myself in the quiet greenery, to make and reflect and reconnect with my home.

Hiraeth.

Leave a Reply

