Beach Plastic Colour Wheel

Following on from having my creative senses turned on by the work of Maarten Vanden Eynde, as I talked a bit about on Christmas day, here are some images from my Beach Plastic Colour Wheel. All of these pieces of plastic waste were found on the shore at Coppet Hall in Pembrokeshire, and as I started to arrange them by colour I noticed they formed almost this colour wheel effect.  After documenting my findings on this I am planning on moving on to make these pieces into a more permanent work.  The ‘how’ is still ruminating in my noggin…

Leave a Reply

